Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Karen Chiles

May 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Karen Chiles
"James L Green office staff is wonderful. I had a home damage claim from the terrible ice storm on March 3, 2023 and Susan helped me negotiate the process and provided followup with the claim adjuster."

Mahadevan Kattie

May 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Mahadevan Kattie
"Sue is extremely responsive and easy to work with. She provides exceptional customer service and is quick to respond."

LPW

April 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by LPW
""SIMPLY THE BEST" Jim is not that typical salesman. He Listens, genuinely Cares & goes over & above; unlike most agents. Sue is highly Experienced. Her Kind demeanor & Patient attitude is a welcoming asset. This agency's small town values & superb customer service has kept us customers for many decades! The Wojciks"

Will Kim

March 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Will Kim
"I'm new to Michigan for working temporarily for several years. Without James L Green - State Farm Insurance Agent's help, my transition wouldn't be so well. I need home insurance and car insurance, with very limited time, they've done this in less than an hour, to get the proof of insurance! I'm very happy to find them and the communication was almost instantly. They are very professional, knowing everything about their job and very kind. I will reuse this agent whenever needed."

James Kureekkattil

March 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by James Kureekkattil
"It’s recently I switched my auto & Home insurance to State Farm and it was my neighbor who has been doing business with them over 10 years suggested this Agent and location. I am very much impressed with their service. Sue has been very prompt in responding to any questions and very professional service."

Alexis Zayed

March 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Alexis Zayed
"What a wonderful team to work with! I have had occasion to call the office to help my parents with insurance matters. Each time I've called, Susan and the rest of the team have been helpful, attentive, responsive, and supremely kind. They know their clients by name and are so friendly to work with. Honestly, you couldn't ask for more from an insurance team. I give them 5 stars and a huge thank you!!!"

Dan Pherson

February 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Dan Pherson
"Very nice and got my policy updated in no time."

Teanna Black

January 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Teanna Black
"Sue & Suzette are super nice and are always willing to help in any way that they can! Have been and always will recommend this State Farm location. 😊"

Judy Vosburgh

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Judy Vosburgh
"Having been a customer for over 20 yrs., I couldn't be happier with the friendly service, good advice and reasonable prices."

Doward Freeman

November 4, 2022

4  out of  5 rating by Doward Freeman
"I recommend James Green Agency. For many years Jim, Sue and Suzette have always been available for my insurance needs; to answer questions and review updates to the insurance industry. I am a person who compares their services to new quotes and overall have not found anything or anyone better."

Ken Murphy

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Ken Murphy
"A great insurance company."

Patrick Costigan

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Patrick Costigan
"Great office. Always pleasant prompt and thorough!"

Ellen Ely

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Ellen Ely
"Both “Suzies” are always very cheerful and helpful. We’ve been with J Green for 30 years and he and his staff are helpful and kind. Love his office!"

Barry Cotton

October 17, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Barry Cotton
"Always a pleasure dealing with Jim Green’s office! My issue is always resolved in one call, which is also always pleasant."

Walt

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Walt
"Jim has taken care of our family insurance needs for many years, great service always. Suzette and staff are always a pleasure to work with, I would highly recommend James Green State Farm Agency!"

Herb Weyh

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Herb Weyh
"Jim and his entire staff are awesome. Very responsive and will work to get you the best, most cost effective, policy you need."

Bob Sommerfeldt

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Bob Sommerfeldt
"Always great, friendly and prompt personal service! Terrific products at competitive prices."

Shantanu Mondal

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Shantanu Mondal
"We switched our insurance this year to State Farm and Sue has been a great help in every step of the way with clear communication and explanation of each item thoroughly. We hope this will be a long term relationship with Sue and State Farm."

RASHEED BROWN

June 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by RASHEED BROWN
"Susan is the BEST!!! She solves all my issues at the drop of a dime!!!"

Beninjerry Johnmary

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Beninjerry Johnmary
"With Jim for more than 20 years. Great guy and he has a wonderful team to support him."

venu reddy

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by venu reddy
"Friendly and welcoming staff, very quick and responsive. Reasonable prices compared to other companies."

Thomas Diehl

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Thomas Diehl
"Jim Green has been my agent for the better part of 8 years now and I can say without a doubt he and his staff have been absolutely wonderful. Not only are they knowledgeable, they are easy to work with and get you the best deals on any policy (Home, auto, life, ect...) I highly recommend them to anyone!"

Angela Brcka

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Angela Brcka
"James Green has been my insurance agent for 20+ years. Suzette is always so wonderful to work with—friendly, knowledgeable, and responsive. They are the best at what they do!"

Natasha McClendon

April 18, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Natasha McClendon
"I have been a customer of this State Farm office for years and years. I have ALWAYS received the fastest and easiest service! The office staff is SUPER friendly and extremely pleasant to talk to. Everytime I reach out to them, they are more than willing to help!"

Ele Thomas

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Ele Thomas
"I have been a customer of James Green Jr State Farm since 2008. The entire staff makes EVERY interaction a WONDERFUL experience. The most important part of a business is the people who represent it. James Green Jr has chosen the right team . I highly recommend them and look forward to continuing our relationship for years to come."