Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: James L Green

State Farm® Insurance Agent James L Green

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (65 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Judy Vosburgh

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Having been a customer for over 20 yrs., I couldn't be happier with the friendly service, good advice and reasonable prices."

Doward Freeman

November 4, 2022

4  out of  5
"I recommend James Green Agency. For many years Jim, Sue and Suzette have always been available for my insurance needs; to answer questions and review updates to the insurance industry. I am a person who compares their services to new quotes and overall have not found anything or anyone better."

Ken Murphy

October 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"A great insurance company."

Patrick Costigan

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great office. Always pleasant prompt and thorough!"

Ellen Ely

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Both “Suzies” are always very cheerful and helpful. We’ve been with J Green for 30 years and he and his staff are helpful and kind. Love his office!"

Barry Cotton

October 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always a pleasure dealing with Jim Green’s office! My issue is always resolved in one call, which is also always pleasant."

Walt

October 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jim has taken care of our family insurance needs for many years, great service always. Suzette and staff are always a pleasure to work with, I would highly recommend James Green State Farm Agency!"

Herb Weyh

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jim and his entire staff are awesome. Very responsive and will work to get you the best, most cost effective, policy you need."

Bob Sommerfeldt

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always great, friendly and prompt personal service! Terrific products at competitive prices."

Shantanu Mondal

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"We switched our insurance this year to State Farm and Sue has been a great help in every step of the way with clear communication and explanation of each item thoroughly. We hope this will be a long term relationship with Sue and State Farm."

RASHEED BROWN

June 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Susan is the BEST!!! She solves all my issues at the drop of a dime!!!"

Beninjerry Johnmary

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"With Jim for more than 20 years. Great guy and he has a wonderful team to support him."

venu reddy

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly and welcoming staff, very quick and responsive. Reasonable prices compared to other companies."

Thomas Diehl

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jim Green has been my agent for the better part of 8 years now and I can say without a doubt he and his staff have been absolutely wonderful. Not only are they knowledgeable, they are easy to work with and get you the best deals on any policy (Home, auto, life, ect...) I highly recommend them to anyone!"

Angela Brcka

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"James Green has been my insurance agent for 20+ years. Suzette is always so wonderful to work with—friendly, knowledgeable, and responsive. They are the best at what they do!"

Natasha McClendon

April 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer of this State Farm office for years and years. I have ALWAYS received the fastest and easiest service! The office staff is SUPER friendly and extremely pleasant to talk to. Everytime I reach out to them, they are more than willing to help!"

Ele Thomas

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer of James Green Jr State Farm since 2008. The entire staff makes EVERY interaction a WONDERFUL experience. The most important part of a business is the people who represent it. James Green Jr has chosen the right team . I highly recommend them and look forward to continuing our relationship for years to come."

Cory B

April 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Couldn't be happier with my 7 years of experience with the James Green Jr Agency. My calls have always been answered and any of my questions/claims have been handled quickly. I have insured cars, boats and powersports through this state farm agency and have never had any issues."

Whiizzz

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great establishment and friendly staff!. Suzette was very helpful, friendly and happy to apply any discounts where applicable. Got my original policy reduced by 148 dollars!!"

Gail Stevenson

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"The very best Agent and office staff we’ve ever had the pleasure of working with. Alway willing to accommodate our needs."

MJ coz

January 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with this Agency for many years and Susan and the girls are absolutely wonderful!! Would recommend to everyone!!"

The Birds

January 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Been with Jim Green since moving from Chicago in 1999. Absolutely no problems. They answer the phone, they do what they say, their service has always been as expected. I recently had a kid total a car and they helped me all the way through to the end… when I received a check much larger than I expected. I would 100% recommend this office and this company to everyone."

Dawn DeWitt

January 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jim Green has been our agent for over 15 years. He and his staff have helped us navigate through many changes in life with honesty, professionalism and excellent customer service. Whatever the issue is, big or small, they are there to help....it makes such a big difference when you know you are talking to someone you can trust and you're not just another number. That combined with the power of State Farm's excellent insurance and competitive rates is winning combination!"

Marfa248 L

December 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sue has seen me through lost ID cards and Water pouring out of my ceiling. She is so professional and thoughtful when taking my calls. I feel very lucky to have this team behind me. It makes all the difference in emergencies and daily tasks. Thank you all!"

Allison Powell

November 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jim Green and all of the office staff has provided us with exceptional care and service."